• MEO Arena
    • 19-11-2012 - 20:00

Opening Act - Gonçalo Bilé

The Atlantic Records musician , Jason Mraz, announced a world tour entitled “Tour is a Four Letter Word” that presents the awaited new record, “Love is a Four Letter Word”. With a release date of 16th April, the record includes the single “I Won't Give Up”. As always, the tour will take in Portugal.

Produced by Joe Chiccarelli (The White Stripes, Christina Perri, My Morning Jacket), who has already been awarded several Grammys, “Love is a Four Letter Word” is Jason Mraz's best record to date. With careful arrangements and unique vocal landscapes, the fourth album by the U.S. musician and the first one since “We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things” (2008), confirms the San Diego singer-songwriter as one of the most vibrant and innovative pop artists.

“Love is a Four Letter Word” is available, in several versions, for advance purchase at www.jasonmraz.com/preorder. With various options available, it gives fans access to advance tickets to the tour.

The first single, “I Won't Give Up”, immediately became a success, reaching first place this week in Hot AC's airplay charts. With practically a million sales worldwide, “I Won't Give Up” went straight to Billboard's Digital Songs number one, something that had not happened since Lil' Wayne's “She Will” in August last year.

In February, Mraz released an EP exclusively through iTunes, “Live is a Four Letter Word”. Containing 4 songs, two originals and two acoustic versions of songs off the new record, the EP was an immediate success: it reached 2nd place in the pop album chart and 5th in the general album chart.

A talented pop singer of the new age, Jason Mraz's musical journey took him from coffee shop concerts to stadium concerts, collecting two Grammys out of six nominations on the way. The last record, “We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things” (2008), was unquestionably a success on a global scale. It went gold, platinum or multi-platinum in 21 countries around the globe.

The first single, “I'm Yours” was considered the song of 2010 by ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers) and holds the record for the song that stayed in Billboard's "Hot 100" most weeks in a row. A prolific composer, Mraz has received several accolades, including the “Hal David Starlight Award”, awarded by the Songwriters Hall of Fame to talented singer-songwriters who have a significant impact on the music industry.

Long known for his philanthropic work, Jason Mraz recently announced the creation of the Jason Mraz Foundation (www.jasonmraz.com/foundation), dedicated to various charity works that are close to the musician’s heart.

  • - minimum age 3 Years
  • - promoter Everything Is New
  • - Opening tickets sales 09-04-2012 10:00
  • - Closing tickets sales 19-11-2012 23:30
  • - show length: 220 minutes

Places and Prices

Points of sale

  • AskMe
  • Verisign
  • Hacke Safe
  • Multibanco
  • PayPal
  • Rede Unicre